a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us

Nutritional Advice

Good Health Begins with Good Nutrition

You are what you eat – everyone has heard this sentence more than once and yet there is a lot of truth in it. Not only the quantity, but also the quality of the products is decisive for our well-being. Choosing the right ingredients and mode of preparation can help prevent diseases and contribute to better health. With this in mind, dieticians at the Max Grundig Clinic provide advice on healthy eating. Based on their patients’ respective medical conditions and personal wishes, they develop an individualized nutritional plan in close cooperation with the medical divisions. Metabolic disorders, food allergies, and intolerances are all taken into account when developing the plan.

Ernährungsberaterin Frau Rautenberg

Weight Reduction

At this point it is not about appearance, it is about health. Overweight people have a significantly increased risk of suffering from type 2 diabetes or cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, the additional weight causes problems for the joints. So, a controlled weight loss is the best decision you can make for yourself. Forget about diets – in the long run only a change of nutrition and regular exercise will help you.

Symptoms

A deficiency or inadequate nutrition is not always expressed by weight or blood count –  the associated symptoms can be manifold and are therefore a case for the specialist. With adequate nutrition you can influence and achieve a lot and stabilize and improve your health.

Therapy

Special situations require special measures. A change in nutrition is not a bad thing in itself, but always for your own good. Giving the body everything it needs is a process with often amazing and beneficial results. And of course it is less grave to renunciate certain types of food when the effect of feeling much better in one’s own skin occurs. Above all, it is important that the right thing is done for the body – that is exactly what the therapy is about.

Eating is not only a basic need and life support, but desire and passion as well.

Alexander Bernhard Chef de Cuisine

Strengthening Your Immune System - Entirely Natural

Avocado Pineapple Smoothie

You want to strengthen your immune system in a tasty way? With a healthy smoothie rich in vitamins you can boost your defence mechanisms.

Ingredients for 4-6 persons:

  • 50g young leaf spinach
  • 200g ripe pineapple
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 4-6 dates, pitted
  • 100g mango
  • 500ml mineral water

Puree the ingredients in a blender to a creamy smoothie. According to taste you can sweeten it with a little bit honey. Fresh vegetable sticks fit excellently with this smoothie.

Advices from the Nutrition Expert

Request more information at: info@max-grundig-klinik.de

a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Haben Sie Fragen?  +49 7226 54-0

Ernährungsberatung

Gesundheit beginnt beim Essen

Du bist was du isst – diesen Satz hat bestimmt jeder schon mehr als einmal gehört und doch steckt viel Wahrheit darin. Nicht nur die Menge, auch die Qualität der Produkte entscheidet maßgeblich über unser Wohlergehen. Die richtige Auswahl und Zubereitung ihrer Lebensmittel verhindert Erkrankungen und fördert die Gesundheit. Dies zugrunde gelegt, beraten die Diätassistentinnen der Max Grundig Klinik in allen Ernährungsfragen. Je nach Befund und unter Berücksichtigung der Patienten-Wünsche erarbeiten sie in Abstimmung mit den Fachbereichen einen individuellen Menüplan. Besondere Rücksicht nehmen sie dabei auf vorliegende Stoffwechselerkrankungen, Lebensmittelunverträglichkeiten und Allergien.

Gewichtsreduktion

Hier geht es nicht in erster Linie ums Aussehen, sondern um die Gesundheit. Denn übergewichtige Menschen haben ein deutlich erhöhtes Risiko Diabetes Typ 2 oder Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen zu erleiden. Zudem macht das zusätzliche Gewicht den Gelenken zu schaffen. Eine kontrollierte Gewichtsreduktion ist die beste Entscheidung, die Sie für sich treffen können. Vergessen Sie Diäten – langfristig hilft Ihnen nur eine Ernährungsumstellung, sowie regelmäßige Bewegung.

Krankheitsbilder

Ein Mangel oder eine Fehlernährung drücken sich nicht immer nur über das Gewicht oder das Blutbild aus – die damit zusammenhängenden Symptome und Krankheitsbilder können vielfältig sein und sind deshalb ein Fall für den Profi. Mit der richtigen Ernährung kann man viel beeinflussen und erreichen und die Gesundheit stabilisieren und verbessern.

Therapie

Besondere Situationen erfordern besondere Maßnahmen. Eine Ernährungsumstellung ist an sich nichts Schlimmes, sondern immer nur zum Besten. Dem Körper zu geben, was er braucht, ist ein Prozess mit oft erstaunlichen und auch wohltuenden Ergebnissen. Und auch so mancher Verzicht wird eindeutig weniger zur Qual, wenn dann der Effekt eintritt, dass es einem um so vieles besser geht. Wichtig ist vor allem, dass das Richtige für den Körper getan wird – genau darauf kommt es bei der Therapie an.

Essen ist nicht nur ein Grundbedürfnis und Lebenserhalt, sondern auch Lust und Leidenschaft.

Alexander Bernhard Küchenchef

Abwehr stärken - ganz natürlich

Avocado Ananas Smoothie

Das Immunsystem stärken und das auf schmackhafte Art und Weise? Mit einem vitaminreichen Smoothie verhelfen Sie Ihren Abwehrkräften auf die Sprünge.

Zutaten für 4-6 Personen:
– 50g junger Blattspinat
– 200g reifes Ananasfleisch
– 1 reife Avocado
– 4-6 Datteln, entsteint
– 100g Mango
– 500ml Mineralwasser

Die Zutaten im Standmixer zu einem cremigen Smoothie pürieren. Je nach Geschmack mit etwas Honig nachsüßen. Zu diesem Smoothie passen hervorragend frische Gemüsesticks.

Tipps vom Ernährungs-Experten

Mehr Infos anfordern unter: info@max-grundig-klinik.de