a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Questions?  +49 7226 54-0

How Modern Physiotherapy Works

Direct, Sustainable and Successful

We treat differently! Here at Max Grundig Clinic physiotherapists and physicians work hand in hand. Due to constant exchange we can react to changes at any time and individually adapt your therapy program. This is the basis for long-term success. The result is an effective therapy plan and a treatment method that suits your diagnosis best. This is guaranteed by our highly qualified and advanced training-oriented team, which works towards your health according to the latest medical findings. Our dedicated team focuses on classical areas of application from physiotherapy, as well as device-supported forms of training.

Remedial Gymnastics

With this type of therapy, diseases from almost all medical fields can be treated. Active and passive forms of therapy are intended to improve the body’s ability to move and to function.

Remedial Gymnastics in the Excercise Pool

The advantage of this type of physiotherapy is the usage of all positive properties that the element water offers, such as buoyancy, pressure, resistance, and temperature, to facilitate movement, to strengthen the musculature, to relieve the joints, and to innervate the circulation.

Sports Physiotherapy

Sports physiotherapists treat athletes who have acute injuries due to an athletic activity. For competitive athletes therapists need certain additional qualifications.

Manual Therapy

This therapy is used to treat functional disorders of the musculoskeletal system (joints, muscles, nerves). Manual therapy is based on special hand grip and mobilization techniques that alleviate pain and eliminate movement disorders.

Manual Lymph Drainage

The aim of this treatment is to support the reduced pumping function of the vascular system. First and foremost, manual lymph drainage is used to decongest swollen human tissue.

Massage Therapy

Massage is one of the oldest therapeutic methods – the massage therapist palpates the findings and treats the patient’s body with certain grip techniques such as stroking, kneading, frictions, stretching, and tapping.

Connective Tissue Massage

The basis of the connective tissue massage is the tactile finding of the human tissue. The massage is not only used for treatment, but also for diagnosis of diseases.

Myofascial Therapy

The myofascial therapy deals with the treatment of the musculature, specifically with its trigger points. These are pain-sensitive, hardened areas in muscle tissue which are caused by overloading or injury and often cause pain in other parts of the body.

CMD-Therapy

This therapy is used to treat functional disorders of the interplay of teeth, masticatory musculature, and jaw joints. Therefore, the basis of successful CMD therapy is dental functional diagnostics in order to determine the cause and develop an individual functional therapy tailored to it.

Kinesio Tape

The self-adhesive therapeutic tapes are applied to the affected body regions and are intended to relieve tension or support joint functions.

Cupping Therapy

With this therapy method a negative pressure is generated on a limited area of skin. The position of the cupping points is based on tactile findings. The cutivisceral reflex is used to influence an internal organ.

Yoga

Nowadays, yoga exercises follow a holistic approach mostly, which is supposed to bring body, mind and soul into harmony. One advantage of these exercises is that they can be performed without any aids at almost any location.

Physiotherapy is not only a means to an end, it serves the constant balance between body and mind.

Matthias Zehnle Head of Physiotherapy

The Approach of Physiotherapy

Getting Healthy - Remaining Healthy

Many people underestimate the importance of remedial gymnastics, but it is crucial on the path of healing. At this point, we rely on all the possibilities offered by remedial gymnastics –  from classic sling table to fango treatments to ultrasound therapy and state-of-the-art equipment. The right combination makes the difference.

Technical Equipment

The special equipment of our fitness room enables us to tailor the therapy to your needs and abilities – therefore training is more effective and fun. In addition to the Techno Gym training circle and the FLEXX training system, our equipment also includes an Ergometer with integrated blood pressure measurement, a Physiomat and Motomed.

Remedial Gymnastics in the Excercise Pool

Immerse Yourself ...

Water pressure and buoyancy provide a special feeling of lightness and have a very positive effect on physical training. The warm water is especially beneficial for diseases of the skeleton and musculature, but also for neurological disorders – the body will be able to relax. However, the training is still intensive and and especially effective.

Sports With All Senses

To See, Smell, Feel

The Max Grundig Clinic offers the best opportunities for sports activities indoors and outdoors. In addition to the exercise pool and fitness room, outdoor training in the fresh air is a real highlight. The breathtaking scenery in the middle of the Black Forest stimulates all the senses – seeing, smelling, and feeling – how about an open-air yoga lesson?

a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Haben Sie Fragen?  +49 7226 54-0

So geht moderne Physiotherapie

Direkt, nachhaltig und erfolgreich

Wir behandeln anders! Hier in der Max Grundig Klinik arbeiten Physiotherapeuten und Ärzte Hand in Hand. Durch den stetigen Austausch können wir jederzeit auf Veränderungen reagieren und Ihre Therapie individuell anpassen. Das ist die Grundlage für einen langfristigen Erfolg. So entsteht ein effektiver Therapieplan, sowie eine Behandlungsmethode, die am besten zu Ihrer Diagnostik passt. Garant dafür ist unser hochqualifiziertes und fortbildungsorientiertes Team, das nach den neuesten medizinischen Erkenntnissen an Ihrer Gesundheit arbeitet und dabei auf klassische Anwendungsbereiche der Physiotherapie bis hin zu gerätegestützten Trainingsformen setzt.

Krankengymnastik

Mit dieser Behandlungsform können Krankheiten aus fast allen medizinischen Fachbereichen therapiert werden. Aktive und passive Therapieformen sollen die Bewegungs- und Funktionsfähigkeit des Körpers verbessern.

Krankengymnastik im Bewegungsbad

Vorteil dieser Art von Physiotherapie ist die Ausnutzung der positiven Eigenschaften des Wassers, wie Auftrieb, Druck, Widerstand und Temperatur, zur Bewegungserleichterung, zur Kräftigung der Muskulatur, zur Entlastung der Gelenke und zur Stärkung des Kreislaufs.

Sportphysiotherapie

Sportphysiotherapeuten behandeln Sportler, die sich bei einer sportlichen Tätigkeit akut verletzt haben. Bei Leistungssportlern benötigen die Therapeuten bestimmte Zusatzqualifikationen.

Manuelle Therapie

Mithilfe dieser Therapie werden Funktionsstörungen des Bewegungsapparates (Gelenke, Muskeln, Nerven) behandelt. Grundlage der Manuellen Therapie sind spezielle Handgriff- und Mobilisationstechniken, die Schmerzen lindern und Bewegungsstörungen beseitigen.

Manuelle Lymphdrainage

Ziel dieser Behandlung ist es, die reduzierte Pumpfunktion des Gefäßsystems zu unterstützen. In erster Linie dient die manuelle Lymphdrainage der Entstauung von geschwollenem Gewebe.

Massagetherapie

Die Massage ist eine der ältesten Therapieverfahren – der Masseur ertastet den Befund und behandelt mit bestimmten Grifftechniken, wie Streichungen, Knetungen, Reibungen, Dehnungen und Klopfungen, den Körper des Patienten.

Bindegewebsmassage

Die Grundlage der Bindegewebsmassage ist der Tastbefund des Gewebes. Die Massage dient nicht nur zur Behandlung, sondern auch zur Diagnose von Erkrankungen.

Myofasziale Therapie

Die Myofasziale Therapie beschäftigt sich mit der Behandlung der Muskulatur, genau genommen mit deren Triggerpunkten. Dies sind schmerzempfindliche, verhärtete Stellen im Muskelgewebe, die durch Überlastung oder Verletzungen entstehen und häufig Schmerzen in anderen Körperregionen auslösen.

CMD-Therapie

Mithilfe dieser Therapie wird eine funktionelle Störung des Zusammenspiels von Zähnen, Kaumuskulatur und Kiefergelenken behandelt. Grundlage einer erfolgreichen CMD-Therapie ist daher die zahnärztliche Funktionsdiagnostik, um die Ursache zu ermitteln und eine darauf abgestimmte individuelle Funktionstherapie zu erarbeiten.

Kinesiotape

Die selbstklebenden, therapeutischen Tapes, werden an den betroffenen Körperregionen angebracht und sollen dadurch Verspannungen lösen oder aber Gelenkfunktionen unterstützen.

Schröpfen

Bei diesem Therapieverfahren wird auf einem begrenzten Hautareal ein Unterdruck erzeugt. Die Lage der Schröpfstellen orientiert sich am Tastbefund. Über den kutiviszeralen Reflex soll ein inneres Organ beeinflusst werden.

YOGA

Yogaübungen verfolgen heute zumeist einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang bringen soll. Ein Vorteil dieser Übungen ist, dass sie ohne Hilfsmittel an beinahe jedem Ort durchgeführt werden können.

Physiotherapie ist nicht nur Mittel zum Zweck, sie dient dem steten Ausgleich zwischen Körper und Geist.

Matthias Zehnle Leiter Physiotherapie

Worauf es ankommt

Gesund werden – gesund bleiben

Viele unterschätzen die Bedeutung der Krankengymnastik. Dabei ist diese auf dem Weg der Heilung elementar. Wir setzen dabei auf alle Möglichkeiten, die die Krankengymnastik bietet – vom klassischen Schlingentisch über Fangobehandlungen bis hin zur Ultraschalltherapie und modernsten Geräten. Die richtige Kombination macht den Unterschied.

Technische Geräte

Durch die besondere Ausstattung unseres Fitnessraumes können wir die Therapie speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Fähigkeiten ausrichten – das Training ist dadurch effektiver und auch der Spaßfaktor steigt. Neben dem Techno Gym Trainingszirkel und dem FLEXX-Trainingssystem gehören unter anderem auch noch ein Ergometer mit integrierter Blutdruckmessung, ein Physiomat und Motomed zu unserer Ausstattung.

Krankengymnastik im Bewegungsbad

Tauchen Sie ein ...

Wasserdruck und Auftrieb sorgen für ein besonderes Gefühl der Leichtigkeit und wirken sich sehr positiv auf das körperliche Training aus. Gerade bei Erkrankungen des Skeletts und der Muskulatur, aber auch bei neurologischen Leiden ist das warme Wasser eine Wohltat – der Körper entspannt. Und dennoch ist das Training intensiv und überaus wirkungsvoll.

Sport mit allen Sinnen

Sehen, riechen, fühlen

Die Max Grundig Klinik bietet im Innen-, wie Außenbereich beste Möglichkeiten sportlich aktiv zu sein. Neben dem Bewegungsbad und dem Fitnessraum ist die Bewegung an der frischen Luft ein echtes Highlight. Die atemberaubende Kulisse mitten im Schwarzwald bezieht alle Sinne mit ein – sehen, riechen, fühlen – wie wäre es mit einer Yogastunde im Grünen?

Ihr direkter Kontakt zu uns: physiotherapie@max-grundig-klinik.de