a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Questions?  +49 7226 54-0

Time for Your Health

The Concept of Max Grundig Clinic

We view the health of the body and mind as a unity and thus actively further the vision of Max Grundig. He wanted the person as such to be in focus and not their respective illness. Connected to that the doctor’s mission to spend more time on the individual patient. Even nowadays we live and act by this message and even more – for over 30 years we follow and develop these guidelines and complement them with up-to-date findings in the fields of medicine and psychology.

This right extends to the medical part similarily as to the functional area, the rooms, the restaurant, and the whole complex. Max Grundig Clinic is build on three pillars: the internal medicine with a broad spectrum of specialized departments as well as excellent physicians, the check-up centre, and the psychosomatic department.

The combination of efficient medicine and the ambience of a top hotel creates ideal prerequisites for a quick recovery. The one-time only environment directly in the midst of the Black Forest, the scent of fir needles, and the pleasant atmosphere lead to Max Grundig Clinic being an unique place – to get well.

Hi-Tech Diagnostic

Maximum Diagnostic Security in Regard to the Person

The Max Grundig Clinic stands for state-of-the-art technology, first-class medical assistance, and time. Time for the patients and time for an elaborate diagnosis. The main focus: to prematurely recognize or eliminate illnesses.

In our clinic we therefore provide an interdisciplinary team, which works together hand in hand for the well-being of the patients. This way, the ultra-modern technology, that in turn is provided to our physicians, can be used in an ideal way. Amongst them the CT 128 Slices, the MRI 3.0 Tesla, an on-site laboratory, an endoscopy department, and a high-definition ultra sound.

Since we are dealing with almost every illness, we influence the decision of therapy significantly and thus clear the way for the therapeutic process. Consequently, the diagnosis is crucial – we are aware of this responsibility at all times.

To unite healthiness of the body and mind. We follow this vision of Max Grundig since over 25 years.

Andreas Spaetgens Executive Director of Max Grundig Clinic

Andreas Spaetgens

Executive Director of Max Grundig Clinic

After his graduation from school and the completion of his craftman’s training, he studied Business Administration with emphasis on hospital economics in Mainz. Later he became assistent of the administrative director in the Clinic Niederbayern in Bad Füssing and after this administrative director in the Malteser Clinic von Weckbecker in Bad Brückenau. Before coming to Max Grundig Clinic, he was director in Medical Park Bad Rodach and the Therapy Centre Medical Park St.Theresien in Nuremberg. Since 2008 he is the executive director of the Max Grundig Clinic.

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm

Chief Medical Officer of Max Grundig Clinic

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm is a specialist for internal medicine, cardiology, angiology, phlebology, and sports medicine. He studied human medicine at the universities in Heidelberg, Genf, and Paris. After an experimental doctor’s thesis about the therapy of acute heart attacks Prof. Diehm became research associate and assistant physician at the university clinic in Heidelberg. He habilitated there in 1984. He received his professorship in 1990. Between 1991 and 2014 Prof. Diehm was chief physician in the department of internal medicine in the clinic in Karlsbad-Langensteinbach, an academic educational hospital of the University of Heidelberg. Moreover, he represented the chair of sports medicine provisionally for several years at the University of Heidelberg. Since 2014 he is Chief Medical Officer at Max Grundig Clinic and senior physician in the cardiology department.

Max Grundig

The Founder of Our Clinic

Max Grundig was born May 7th in 1908 in Nuremberg, where he grew up in meagre conditions together with his mother and his three sisters after the early death of his father Max Emil. By the age of 16 he became interested in the new medium radio. After inital tinkering in his own home he made his hobby into a profession in 1930 and opened a specialised store for radio sets in Fürth together with a partner. The business ran well. Soon, Grundig employed his own three sisters, payed off his partner, and already produced 30,000 miniatur transformers by 1938.

The actual rise of Max Grundig into a leading entrepreneur in the entertainment electronics started after World War Second. On May 15 in 1945 Grundig inaugurated a production site for universal transformers in the Jakobinerstraße 24 in Fürth, while using machinery and resources from the war period. Fürth became the centre of his global corporation. Starting 1952, Max Grundig was the biggest european producer of radio sets and the leading producer of tape recorders in the world. Soon television sets and dictating machines were introduced into his portfolio. 1971 the conversion into a stock corporation took place: the Grundig AG. Only a few years later the company occupied over 38,000 employees.

In the later half of the 1970s a new innovation, the video recorder, was introduced into the market and with it a rise of competition from Japan and later other countries from the Far East occured. In 1979 Max Grundig decided to cooperate with the Dutch competition Philips by providing them with a minority holding of his own company. Five years later he was leading the fundamental restructuring of the ownership structures in the Grundid companys, which was completed after two decades.

Max Grundig died on December 8th in 1989 in Baden-Baden. The brand Grundig survived until nowadays all over the world – as a label for innovative end devices in the entertainment electronics. However, Max Grundig was not only a legendary entrepreneur during the years of the “economic miracle”, but a person feeling deeply committed to the well-being of society. To him we owe the acquisition of the former sanitorium on the Bühlerhöhe, our beautiful clinic – the Max Grundig Clinic.

We are looking forward to seeing you: info@max-grundig-klinik.de

a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us

Zeit für Ihre Gesundheit

Das Konzept der Max Grundig Klinik

Wir sehen die Gesundheit von Körper und Geist als Einheit und führen damit die Vision von Max Grundig weiter. Für ihn sollte der Mensch im Vordergrund stehen und nicht seine Krankheit. Damit verbunden war der Auftrag an die Ärzte, sich mehr Zeit für die Patienten zu nehmen. Diese Botschaft wird bei uns auch heute noch gelebt, vielmehr noch – seit über 30 Jahren entwickeln wir diesen Auftrag weiter und ergänzen ihn mit den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Medizin und Psychologie.

Dieser Anspruch erstreckt sich auf den medizinischen Bereich genauso wie auf die Funktionsbereiche, die Zimmer, das Restaurant und den gesamten Klinikkomplex. Die drei Grundpfeiler der Max Grundig Klinik sind die Innere Medizin mit einem breiten Spektrum an Fachabteilungen sowie exzellenten Ärzten, das Check-up Zentrum und der Bereich der Psychosomatischen Medizin.

Die Kombination aus dieser leistungsfähigen Medizin und dem Ambiente eines Spitzenhotels, schafft ideale Vorraussetzungen für eine rasche Genesung. Die einmalige Umgebung, mitten im Schwarzwald, der Duft der Tannennadeln und die wohltuende Atmosphäre machen die Max Grundig Klinik zu einem einzigartigen Ort – um gesund zu werden.

Hightech Diagnostik

Maximum an diagnostischer Sicherheit mit Blick auf den Menschen

Die Max Grundig Klinik steht für modernste Technik, erstklassige medizinische Betreuung und Zeit. Zeit für die Patienten und Zeit für eine ausführliche Diagnostik. Die zentrale Aufgabe: Krankheiten frühzeitig zu erkennen oder auszuschließen.

In unserer Klinik steht dafür ein interdisziplinäres Team zur Verfügung, das zum Wohle der Patienten Hand in Hand arbeitet. Dadurch kann die hochmoderne Technik, die unseren Ärzten zur Verfügung steht, optimal genutzt werden. Darunter das CT 128 Zeilen, der MRT 3.0 Tesla, ein hauseigenes Labor, eine Endoskopie-Abteilung und ein hochauflösender Ultraschall.

Da wir uns mit nahezu allen Erkrankungen befassen, beeinflussen wir maßgeblich die Therapieentscheidung und bereiten so den Boden für den Therapieverlauf. Die Diagnose ist dabei entscheidend – dieser Verantwortung sind wir uns jeden Tag bewusst.

Die Gesundheit von Körper und Geist vereinen. Diese Vision von Max Grundig verfolgen wir seit über 25 Jahren.

Andreas Spaetgens Geschäftsführer der Max Grundig Klinik

Andreas Spaetgens

Geschäftsführer der Max Grundig Klinik

Nach seinem Abitur und dem Abschluss seiner Handwerksausbildung studierte er Betriebswirtschaft mit dem Schwerpunkt Krankenhausökonomie in Mainz. Danach wurde er Assistent des Verwaltungsleiters in der Klinik Niederbayern in Bad Füssing und danach Verwaltungsdirektor in der Malteser Klinik von Weckbecker in Bad Brückenau. Bevor er in die Max Grundig Klinik kam, war er Geschäftsführer im Medical Park Bad Rodach und des Therapiezentrums Medical Park St. Theresien in Nürnberg. Seit 2008 ist er Geschäftsführer der Max Grundig Klinik.

Porträt Geschäftsführer Andreas Spaetgens
Ärztlicher Direktor der Max Grundig-Klinik Prof. Dr. med-Curt Diehm

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm

Ärztlicher Direktor der Max Grundig Klinik

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm ist Arzt für Innere Medizin, Kardiologie, Angiologie, Phlebologie und Sportmedizin. Er studierte Humanmedizin an den Universitäten in Heidelberg, Genf und Paris. Nach einer experimentellen Doktorarbeit zur Therapie des akuten Herzinfarktes war Prof. Diehm wissenschaftlicher Angestellter und Assistenzarzt der medizinischen Universitätsklinik in Heidelberg. Dort habilitierte er sich 1984. Die Professur erhielt er 1990. Von 1991 bis 2014 war Prof. Diehm Chefarzt der Abteilung für Innere Medizin im Klinikum in Karlsbad-Langensteinbach, einem akademischen Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität Heidelberg. Zudem vertrat er kommissarisch mehrere Jahre lang den Lehrstuhl für Sportmedizin an der Universität Heidelberg. Seit 2014 ist er ärztlicher Direktor der Max Grundig Klinik und leitender Arzt der Kardiologie.

Max Grundig

Der Gründer unserer Klinik

Geboren wurde Max Grundig am 7. Mai 1908 in Nürnberg, wo er nach dem frühen Tod seines Vaters Max Emil zusammen mit seiner Mutter und seinen drei Schwestern in einfachen Verhältnissen aufwuchs. Im Alter von 16 Jahren begann er sich für das neu in Mode gekommene Medium Radio zu interessieren. Nachdem er zunächst in der eigenen Wohnung tüftelte, machte er schließlich im Jahr 1930 sein Hobby zum Beruf und eröffnete mit einem Teilhaber ein Fachgeschäft für Rundfunkgeräte in Fürth.

Das Geschäft entwickelte sich gut. Grundig beschäftigte bald seine drei Schwestern, zahlte seinen Teilhaber aus und produzierte 1938 bereits 30.000 Kleintransformatoren.

Der eigentliche Aufstieg von Max Grundig zu einem führenden Unternehmer der Unterhaltungselektronik begann nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg. Am 15. Mai 1945 eröffnete Grundig mit Maschinen und Vorräten aus der Kriegsära eine Produktionsstätte für Universal-Transformatoren in der Jakobinerstraße 24 in Fürth, der Keimzelle seines späteren Weltkonzerns.

Ab 1952 war Max Grundig der größte europäische Hersteller von Rundfunkgeräten und der weltweit größte Produzent von Tonbandgeräten. Nach und nach zählten auch Fernsehgeräte und Diktiergeräte zum Portfolio. 1971 erfolgte die Umwandlung in eine Aktiengesellschaft, die Grundig AG. Einige Jahre später zählte das Unternehmen bereits über 38.000 Beschäftigte.

In der zweiten Hälfte der 70er Jahre kam mit dem Videorekorder eine weitere Innovation auf den Markt für Unterhaltungselektronik und mit ihm traten Wettbewerber aus Japan und später auch anderen Ländern des Fernen Ostens massiv auf dem Weltmarkt auf. 1979 entschloss sich Max Grundig, den niederländischen Konkurrenten Philips mit einem Minderheitsanteil an seinem Unternehmen zu beteiligen. Fünf Jahre später leitete er dann die grundlegende Neustrukturierung der Eigentümerverhältnisse bei den Grundig-Firmen ein, die zwei Jahrzehnte später abgeschlossen war.

Max Grundig verstarb am 8. Dezember 1989 in Baden-Baden. Die Marke Grundig hat weltweit bis heute überlebt – als Produktname für innovative Endgeräte der Unterhaltungselektronik. Max Grundig war nicht nur die Unternehmer-Legende der Wirtschaftswunder-Jahre. Er war auch eine Persönlichkeit, die sich dem Wohlergehen der Gesellschaft verpflichtet fühlte. Ihm haben wir mit dem Erwerb des ehemaligen Sanatoriums auf der Bühlerhöhe, unsere wunderschöne Klinik – die Max Grundig Klinik, zu verdanken.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie: info@max-grundig-klinik.de