a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Questions?  +49 7226 54-0

Check-up Examinations

The Medical Range of Services of Our Check-Up Center

What You would treat Your car to, of course, a body needs even more urgently: a regular check-up. Which car has a life expectancy of eighty, ninety, or even one hundred years? Unfortunately, very few people go to the physician before they get sick. However, prevention is the best therapy. In order to avoid unpredictable failures, we recommend our check-ups every two years for people over 50, but younger people should also get a first impression of their own health through a check-up with us.

Arrange Appointment >Medical Secretary +49 7226 54-400

Our Services

• Elicitation of the medical history
• Physical Examination
• Laboratory Examination (i.e. blood sugar, cholesterol, parameter of the renal function, CK, SGOT, SGPT, troponin, insulin, homocysteine, blood gas analysis, oximetry i.a.)
• Body Composition Analysis
• ECG
• Stress-ECG
• Long Term ECG with analysis of the heart rate variability, late potential analysis
• Long Term Blood Pressure Measurement
• Tilting-table Investigation
• Echocardiography including Doppler- and Color-Dopplerechocardiography
• Stressechocardiography
• Transesophageal Echocardiography
• Ultra Sound Examination of the vessels (Doppler- and Duplexsonography of the arteries and veins)
• Spirometry
• Computer Tomography of the heart (calcium score, CT-Angiography of the coronary arteries)
• Computer Tomography of the lungs (Low dose CT if You are a smoker)
• Sleep Apnea Screening
• Abdomen Ultra Sound
• Thyroid Sonography
• Gastroscopy
• Sigmoidoscopy
• Colonoscopy, possibly Polypectomy
• Proctoscopy, possibly Hemorrhoids Treatment

 

Optional:
• Conventional Radiology, Mammography, Mammary Sonography
• Bone Density Measurement
• Computer Tomography
• Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Consultative Examination

  • Orthopedics
  • Urology
  • Gynecology
  • Pneumology
  • Neurology
Icon Orthopädie gold

Orthopedics

Dr. med. René Malzkorn

Dr. René Malzkorn was born in 1967. From 1986 to 1988 he completed his training in Physiotherapy at the University of Düsseldorf. From 1990 to 1998 he studied medicine and earned his doctorate, also at the University of Düsseldorf. He then completed additional training to qualify as a specialist in Surgery at the Clinic Calw. From 2003 to 2006 Dr. Malzkorn worked in the Spinal Surgery unit of the SHR Clinic in Karlsbad-Langensteinbach, where he headed the outpatient facility for Interventional Therapy as well as pediatric consultations for spinal deformities as Chief Physician from 2006 to 2011. Currently, Dr. Malzkorn has a private practice specialising in conservative treatment methods in Nagold.
Moreover, he has been a consultant physician for the Max Grundig Clinic since 2011.

Icon Urologie gold

Urology

Prof. Dr. med. Sven Lahme

He studied human medicine at the Ruhr University Bochum from 1983 to 1985 and continued his studies at the University of Essen, where he passed his medical examination in 1990. From 1990 to 1991, he was a physician during an internship in the Department of General and Thoracic Surgery at the Bundeswehrzentralkrankenhaus Koblenz, where he obtained his license to practice medicine and then became an assistant physician in the Department of Urology. From 1992 to 1993 he was a staff physician and head of the medical department Inst Btl 120 and Nsch Btl 110, Rheine and received his doctorate in 1993. Subsequently he was assistant physician until 1996, in the Clinic for Urology of the Eberhard-Karls-University Tübingen and from 1996 specialist for urology and senior physician. In 2002, he obtained his postdoctoral lecturing qualification (habilitation) and teaching authorisation for urology at the Medical Faculty of the University of Tübingen. From 2003 to 2004 he was senior physician at the Urological Clinic of the Eberhard-Karls-University Tübingen and in 2004 he became chief physician at the Clinic for Urology in the Siloah St. Trudpert Clinic Pforzheim until he became medical director of the Goldstadt Private Clinic Pforzheim in 2018. His appointment as an Associate Professor followed in 2011 and he has received numerous additional training courses, such as in Special Urological Surgery, Laboratory Examinations in the Field of Urology, Radiation Protection and Additional Titles in Medical Tumor Therapy and Andrology. He is a member of numerous scientific societies and reviewers of scientific journals. He has been a consultative physician at the Max Grundig Clinic since July 2018.

Icon Gynäkologie gold

Gynecology

Dr. med. Gabriele Lindner-Wesel

Dr. med. Gabriele Lindner-Wesel, born in 1956, studied medicine in Düsseldorf. She was licensed and received her doctorate in 1982. Dr. Lindner-Wesel completed her specialist training in gynaecology and obstetrics in Freiburg, Offenburg and Bühl. She also completed an endocrinology training with Prof. Dr. Johannes Huber, University of Vienna.

She has been a consultative gynaecologist at the Max Grundig Clinic since 2009.

Icon Pneumologie gold

Pneumology

Dr. med. Christian Nagel

Born in Freiburg i.Br., he grew up in Stuttgart and Grenzach-Wyhlen, where he went to school. He returned to Freiburg to study medicine and received his doctorate in internal medicine/nephrology in 2001. He began his clinical training in the pneumology department of the St. Vincentius Hospital in Karlsruhe. There, he received comprehensive training in the fields of conservative and interventional pneumology, sleep and respiratory medicine as well as general internal medicine. In 2005 he built up and expanded the pulmonary vascular diagnostics and the right heart catheter laboratory, which is still one of his professional and scientific focal points today. In 2013, he moved to the Baden-Baden City Clinic as chief physician. In 2018, he was appointed head physician of the Clinic for Pneumology and Thoracic Surgery at Klinikum Mittelbaden, Baden-Baden Balg. Since 2019, he has been director of the Centre for Internal Medicine and Vice President of the South German Society for Pneumology, and has also been senior physician at the Centre for Pulmonary Hypertension and Pulmonary Vascular Diseases at the Thorax Clinic of the University Hospital of Heidelberg. Since 2017, he has been a pneumologist at the Max Grundig Clinic. He thus covers all conservative and invasive areas of pneumology from university medicine through broad care and acute medicine to private practice medicine. In this way, all pneumological clinical pictures can be treated extremely competently and according to the latest clinical and scientific standards.

Icon Neurologie gold

Neurology

Dr. med. Christoph Müller

Born in Mannheim, he studied and received his doctorate in Freiburg and completed internships in London, Wattwill in Switzerland, and Timaru in New Zealand.
He was an assistant physician in internal medicine, neurology and psychiatry at the Karlsruhe Municipal Hospital. In 1997 he became a specialist in neurology and was awarded the additional title of Neurological Intensive Care Medicine in 1999. From 1998 to 2001 he was senior physician in neurology at the Karlsruhe Municipal Hospital. Since 2001 he has been a resident neurologist in a large group practice in Karlsruhe and since summer 2018 a consultative physician at the Max Grundig Clinic.

The genes are no longer our destiny! Check-ups as part of preventive medicine are the basis for a healthier lifestyle.

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm Chief Medical Officer of Max Grundig Clinic

Procedure And Duration of A Check-up

From A to Z

It is part of the Max Grundig Clinic’s approach not to take the most extensive but the shortest path to diagnosis. Intelligent laboratory algorithms, magnetic resonance tomography, and ultrasound examinations have priority in our Check-up center. These do not hurt, are risk-free, and allow resilient follow-ups. With regard to radiation damage, the use of X-rays or CT in screening is limited to individual special cases. However, we consider endoscopy to be a decisive method for a definitive diagnosis. In order to be able to carry this out seamlessly without referral procedures, we have the entire diagnostics under one roof – at the most modern, university level. Our patients have the option of choosing between a small and an extensive Check-up. These last from 4 hours to 2 days – however, there are no general check-up programs. After an admission interview with the physician, the necessary examination contents are determined according to the individual situation.

Second Opinion

Some physicians consider obtaining a second opinion as an insult. We consider it a confirmation of our work, because our clinic is asked for a second opinion very often. With the interdisciplinary orientation of our clinic and many years of experience, our specialists can take an unbiased look at the clinical picture, diagnostics and the therapy plan. In the USA and the UK, by the way, this procedure has been common practice for many years. This examination enables us to answer questions and to eliminate ambiguities that have arisen after the first visit to the physician. At this point, it also pays off that our sponsor, the Max Grundig Foundation, takes the pressure of time out of treatment. This allows our team of physicians to come very close to the ideal of speaking medicine. On the other hand, we encourage insecure patients to seek a second opinion on our findings, too. It proves the accuracy of our work that most of these patients come back afterwards to get well at the Max Grundig Clinic.

Basic Check-up Program

  • Admission interview with physical examination
  • Laboratory chemical tests:
    • Routine-Laboratory
  • Cardiological examinations:
    • rest & stress ECG
    • Echocardiography
  • Other preventive medical examinations:
    • Ultrasound upper and lower abdomen
    • Ultrasound thyroid gland
    • Color duplex sonography carotides
    • Body plethysmography
    • ABI- and PWV-measurement
  • Comprehensive final conversation and preparation of a detailed physician’s letter

Advanced Check-up

  • Admission interview with physical examination
  • Laboratory chemical tests:
    • Routine-Laboratory
  • Cardiological examinations:
    • rest & stress ECG
    • Echocardiography
  • Other preventive medical examinations:
    • Ultrasound upper and lower abdomen
    • Ultrasound thyroid gland
    • Color duplex sonography carotides
    • Body plethysmography
    • ABI- and PWV-measurement
    • InBody (body fat measurement)
  • Gastroenterological examinations:
    • Gastro- and colonoscopy (incl. polypectomy and biopsy)
  • Comprehensive final conversation and preparation of a detailed physician´s letter
Any further questions: check-up@max-grundig-klinik.de

a
Contact
Locations

New York
London
Berlin

Follow us
Haben Sie Fragen?  +49 7226 54-0

Check-up Untersuchungen

Das medizinische Leistungsspektrum unseres Check-up Zentrums

Was man seinem Auto selbstverständlich gönnt, braucht ein Körper noch viel dringender: eine regelmäßige Überprüfung. Welcher Wagen hat schon eine Lebenserwartung von achtzig, neunzig, gar hundert Jahren? Leider gehen nur die wenigsten Menschen zum Arzt, bevor sie erkranken. Dabei ist Vorsorge die beste Therapie. Um unvorhersehbare Ausfälle auszuschließen, empfehlen wir über 50-jährigen alle zwei Jahre unseren Check-up, aber auch jüngere Menschen sollten sich durch einen Check-up bei uns ein Bild ihrer eigenen Gesundheit machen.

Termin vereinbaren >Medizinisches Sekretariat 07226 54-400

Unsere Leistungen

• Erhebung der Vorgeschichte
• Körperliche Untersuchung
• Laboruntersuchungen (z.B. Blutzucker, Cholesterin, Parameter der Nierenfunktion, CK, SGOT, SGPT, Troponin, Insulin, Homocystein, Blutgasanalyse, Oxymetrie u.a.)
• Körperzusammensetzungsanalyse
• EKG
• Belastungs-EKG
• Langzeit-EKG mit Analyse der Frequenzvariabilität, Spätpotentialanalyse
• Langzeitblutdruckmessung
• Kipptisch-Analyse
• Echokardiographie inklusive Doppler- und Farbdopplerechokardiographie
• Streßechokardiographie
• Transösophageale Echokardiographie
• Ultraschalluntersuchungen der Blutgefäße (Doppler- und Duplexsonographie von Arterien und Venen)
• Bodyplethysmographie
• Computertomographie des Herzens (Kalkscore, CT-Angiographie der Koronararterien)
• Computertomographie der Lunge (Low dose CT bei Rauchern)
• Schlafapnoe-Screening
• Abdomensonographie
• Schilddrüsensonographie
• Gastroskopie
• Sigmoidoskopie
• Koloskopie, ggfs. Polypektomie
• Proktoskopie, ggfs. Hämorrhoiden-Behandlung

 

Fakultativ ergänzend:
• konventionelle Radiologie, Mammographie, Mammasonographie
• Knochendichtemessung
• Computertomographie
• Kernspintomographie

Konsiliaruntersuchungen

  • Orthopädie
  • Urologie
  • Gynäkologie
  • Pneumologie
  • Neurologie

Orthopädie

Dr. med. Rene Malzkorn

Dr. med. René Malzkorn, Jahrgang 1967, absolvierte von 1986 bis 1988 eine Ausbildung zum Physiotherapeuten an der Universität Düsseldorf. Er studierte und promovierte von 1990 bis 1998 Medizin ebenfalls an der Universität Düsseldorf. Daran schloss sich eine Weiterbildung zum Facharzt für Chirurgie am Klinikum Calw an.

Von 2003 bis 2006 war Dr. Malzkorn im SRH Klinikum Karlsbad-Langensteinbach in der Abteilung Wirbelsäulenchirurgie tätig, wo er von 2006 bis 2011 als Oberarzt die Ambulanz für interventionelle Therapie und die Kindersprechstunde für Wirbelsäulendeformation leitete. Seitdem hat Dr. Malzkorn eine Praxis für konservative Behandlungsverfahren in Nagold.

Dr. Malzkorn ist seit 2011 Konsiliararzt der Max Grundig Klinik.

Urologie

Prof. Dr. med. Sven Lahme

Er studierte von 1983 bis 1985 Humanmedizin an der Ruhruniversität Bochum und führte dieses an der Universität Essen fort, wo er 1990 seine Ärztliche Prüfung ablegte. Von 1990 bis 1991 war er Arzt im Praktikum in der Abteilung für Allgemein- und Thoraxchirurgie des Bundeswehrzentralkrankenhauses Koblenz und legte dort seine Approbation als Arzt ab, wo er dann Assistenzarzt in Abteilung für Urologie wurde. Danach war er von 1992 bis 1993 Stabsarzt und Leiter des Sanitätsbereichs Inst Btl 120 und Nsch Btl 110, Rheine und promovierte 1993. Anschließend war er bis 1996 Assistenzarzt, in der Klinik für Urologie der Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen und ab 1996 Facharzt für Urologie und Oberarzt. 2002 erfolgte die Habilitation und die Verleihung der Lehrbefugnis für das Fach Urologie an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Tübingen. Von 2003 bis 2004 war er Leitender Oberarzt der Urologischen Klinik der Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen und wurde 2004 Chefarzt der Klinik für Urologie im Siloah St. Trudpert Klinikum Pforzheim bis er 2018 Ärztlicher Direktor der Goldstadt Privatklinik Pforzheim wurde. Seine Ernennung zum außerplanmäßigen Professor erfolgte 2011. Er verfügt über zahlreiche zusätzliche Weiterbildungen, wie in der Speziellen Urologischen Chirurgie, Laboruntersuchungen im Gebiet der Urologie, im Strahlenschutz und Zusatzbezeichnungen in der medikamentösen Tumortherapie und Andrologie. Er ist Mitglied in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Fachgesellschaften und Gutachter von wissenschaftlichen Fachzeitschriften. Er ist seit Juli 2018 Konsiliararzt in der Max Grundig Klinik.

Gynäkologie

Dr. med. Gabriele Lindner-Wesel

Dr. med. Gabriele Lindner-Wesel, Jahrgang 1956, studierte in Düsseldorf Medizin. Sie approbierte und promovierte 1982. Frau Dr. Lindner-Wesel absolvierte ihre Facharztausbildung in Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe in Freiburg, Offenburg und Bühl. Endokrinologie-Ausbildung bei Prof. Dr. Johannes Huber, Uni Wien.

Seit 2009 Konsiliarärztin für Gynäkologie in der Max Grundig Klinik.

Pneumologie

Dr. med. Christian Nagel

Gebürtig aus Freiburg i.Br. ist er in Stuttgart und in Grenzach-Wyhlen groß geworden, wo er zur Schule ging. Er kehrte zum Medizinstudium zurück nach Freiburg und promovierte dort 2001 im Fach Innere Medizin/Nephrologie. Seine klinische Ausbildung begann er in der pneumologischen Abteilung der St. Vincentius Krankenhäuser Karlsruhe. Dort erfolgte die umfassende Ausbildung auf dem Gebiet der konservativen sowie der interventionellen Pneumologie, Schlaf- und Beatmungsmedizin sowie der allgemeinen Inneren Medizin. 2005 baute er die Lungengefäßdiagnostik sowie das Rechtsherzkatheterlabor auf und aus, was bis heute zu seinen fachlichen und wissenschaftlichen Schwerpunkten gehört. 2013 wechselte er als Leitender Arzt an die Stadtklinik Baden-Baden. Dort baute er mit Kollegen das Lungenzentrum auf und wurde 2018 als Chefarzt der Klinik für Pneumologie und Thoraxchirurgie des Klinikums Mittelbaden, Baden-Baden Balg berufen. Seit 2019 ist er dort Leiter des Zentrums für Innere Medizin und Vizepräsident der Süddeutschen Gesellschaft für Pneumologie, weiterhin als Oberarzt des Zentrums für pulmonale Hypertonie und Lungengefäßerkrankungen der Thoraxklinik am Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg tätig und seit 2017 konsiliarisch als Pneumologe in der Max Grundig Klinik Bühlerhöhe. Er deckt dadurch alle konservativen und invasiven Bereiche der Pneumologie von der Universitätsmedizin über die breite Versorgungs- und Akutmedizin bis hin zur privaten Praxismedizin ab. So können alle pneumologischen Krankheitsbilder fachlich äußerst kompetent und nach neuesten klinischen wie wissenschaftlichen Standards behandelt werden.

Neurologie

Dr. med. Christoph Müller

Geboren in Mannheim studierte und promovierte er in Freiburg und absolvierte Praktika in London, in Wattwill in der Schweiz und in Timaru in Neuseeland.
Er war Assistenzarzt in der Inneren Medizin, der Neurologie, und der Psychiatrie im Städtischen Klinikum Karlsruhe. 1997 wurde er Facharzt für Neurologie und erhielt die Zusatzbezeichnung für die Neurologische Intensivmedizin 1999. Von 1998 bis 2001 war er Oberarzt der Neurologie des Städtischen Klinikums Karlsruhe. Seit 2001 ist er niedergelassener Neurologe in einer großen Gemeinschaftspraxis in Karlsruhe und seit Sommer 2018 Konsiliararzt in der Max Grundig Klinik.

Die Gene sind heute nicht mehr unser Schicksal! Check-ups als Teil der Präventivmedizin sind die Basis für eine gesündere Lebensweise.

Prof. Dr. med. Curt Diehm Ärztlicher Direktor der Max Grundig Klinik

Ablauf und Dauer einens Check-ups

Von A bis Z

Zur Methodik der Max Grundig Klinik gehört es, nicht den umfangreichsten, sondern den kürzesten Weg zur Diagnose zu gehen. Priorität in unserem Check-up Zentrum haben intelligente Labor-Algorithmen, Kernspintomographien und Ultraschalluntersuchungen. Diese tun nicht weh, sind risikofrei und erlauben belastbare Verlaufskontrollen. Mit Rücksicht auf Strahlenschäden bleiben Röntgen oder CT im Screening auf individuelle Sonderfälle begrenzt. Die Endoskopie sehen wir jedoch als eine entscheidende Methode zur definitiven Diagnose. Um dies reibungslos ohne Überweisungsverfahren durchführen zu können, haben wir die gesamte Diagnostik unter einem Dach – auf modernstem, universitärem Niveau. Unsere Patienten haben die Option, sich zwischen einem kleinen und einem umfangreichen Check-up zu entscheiden. Diese dauern von 4 Stunden bis zu 2 Tagen – es gibt allerdings keine pauschalen Check-up Programme. Nach einem Aufnahmegespräch mit dem Arzt werden je nach individueller Situation die notwendigen Untersuchungsinhalte festgelegt.

Zweitmeinung

Manche Ärzte empfinden das Einholen einer Zweitmeinung als Majestätsbeleidigung. Wir sehen es als Bestätigung unserer Arbeit. Denn unsere Klinik wird oft um eine zweite Meinung gebeten. Mit der interdisziplinären Ausrichtung unseres Hauses und der langjährigen Erfahrung können unsere Spezialisten einen unvoreingenommenen Blick auf das Krankheitsbild, die Diagnostik und den Therapieplan werfen. In den USA und England ist dieses Verfahren übrigens schon seit vielen Jahren gang und gäbe. Diese Untersuchung ermöglicht es uns Fragen zu beantworten und Unklarheiten zu beseitigen, die nach dem ersten Arztbesuch aufgetaucht sind. Denn auch hier macht sich bezahlt, dass unser Träger, die Max Grundig Stiftung, den Zeitdruck aus der Behandlung nimmt. Das erlaubt unserem Ärzteteam, dem Ideal der sprechenden Medizin sehr nahe zu kommen. Umgekehrt bestärken wir unsichere Patienten darin, ebenfalls eine zweite Meinung zu unseren Befunden einzuholen. Es spricht für die Genauigkeit unserer Arbeit, dass die meisten dieser Patienten danach zurückkommen, um in der Max Grundig Klinik gesund zu werden.

Check-up Basisprogramm

  • Aufnahmegespräch mit körperlicher Untersuchung
  • Laborchemische Untersuchungen:
    • Routine-Labor
  • Kardiologische Untersuchungen:
    • Ruhe- & Belastungs-EKG
    • Echokardiographie
  • Sonstige Vorsorgeuntersuchungen:
    • Ultraschall Ober- und Unterbauch
    • Ultraschall Schilddrüse
    • farbduplexsonographie Karotiden
    • Bodyplethysmographie
    • ABI- und PWV-Messung
  • Ausführliche Abschlussbesprechung und Erstellung eines detaillierten Arztbriefes

Erweiterter Check-up

  • Aufnahmegespräch mit körperlicher Untersuchung
  • Laborchemische Untersuchungen:
    • Routine-Labor
  • Kardiologische Untersuchungen:
    • Ruhe- & Belastungs-EKG
    • Echokardiographie
  • Sonstige Vorsorgeuntersuchungen:
    • Ultraschall Ober- und Unterbauch
    • Ultraschall Schilddrüse
    • Farbduplexsonographie Karotiden
    • Bodyplethysmographie
    • ABI- und PWV-Messung
    • InBody (Körperfettmessung)
  • Gastroenterologische Untersuchungen:
    • Gastro- und Koloskopie (inkl. Polypektomie und Biopsie)
  • Ausführliche Abschlussbesprechung und Erstellung eines detaillierten Arztbriefes